Greetings From Asbury Park. Actually Boston. Some rare Bruce Springsteen memorabilia.

I love “The Boss.”
Just recently saw his show in Boston, 4th stop I believe on The Wrecking Ball Tour.
Backstage passes and all.
The show, 2 1/2 hours long.
The experience was amazing.

The first time I saw Bruce was back in 1975, the “Born To Run” tour.
He played the old Music Hall in Boston.
Another 3 plus hour show.
After that, I was hooked.
Seen dozens and dozens of shows since then.
This was one of the finest.
Bruce has still got it.

I began collecting Bruce memorabilia when I began collecting Stones stuff.
There’s not a ton of stuff out there, I’m excluding records and t-shirts.
But there are a handful of super rare promo items worth checking out.

Here’s a few from my collection.

This is one of my more favorite pieces.
Called or referred to as the “Clouds” poster.
The headline is the now infamous quote by Jon Landau who eventually became Bruce’s manager.

“I saw rock and roll future and its name is Bruce Springsteen.”

Poster is circa 1974.

This record store display probably dates earlier, maybe 1972-73 right after he signed his record deal with Columbia.

The photo feels very “Asbury Park,” “E Street Shuffle,” like.
So I’m guessing this was pretty damn early, maybe even the very first promotional display.

This is one of my all time favorite.
The rare double-sided hanging mobile from 1975 promoting the release of Bruce’s landmark album
“Born to Run.”
A die-cut Bruce stands tall with his trusty Fender, black Converse sneakers hanging off the end.

This is a large record store standee or counter card for the release of
“Darkness on the Edge of Town.”

Bruce’s promo team at Columbia Records also produced some pretty cool jackets and shirts.

I love the promo baseball shirt for “Glory Days” off the “Born in the USA” album.

image_4 image_2 305194502956889 image_5 image_6 image_7

Is there anyone alive out there selling rare Bruce stuff??????

I’m interested.

Leave a comment